“First off, you should understand that no-fault rules apply specifically to medical bills. In Florida, drivers have their own personal injury protection (PIP) insurance for their medical bills; this results in faster payouts because who caused the accident isn’t an issue.
Property damage liability (PDL) of $10,000 is the minimum level required, as set out by the state. However, the no-fault aspect of Florida’s laws doesn’t apply. In this sense, PDL functions like in any other state.
Your insurance will cover you up to $10,000 for damage to another vehicle. After that, you have to pay out of pocket.
Because $10,000 is a paltry amount, most insurance agents suggest a limit of at least $100,000 for PDL.”