What is the minimum car insurance requirement for Missouri?
What's the minimum amount of car insurance I need in Missouri? What can I use to find the cheapest rate?
“Missouri state law states that all drivers must carry the following minimum coverages:
- $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person
- $50,000 in bodily injury liability per accident
- $10,000 in property damage liability per accident
- $25,000 in uninsured motorist bodily injury per person
- $50,000 in uninsured motorist bodily injury per accident
The easiest way to find cheap car insurance in Missouri is to download the Jerry app.
Sign-up takes 45 seconds, and Jerry will gather your information from your previous insurer for you.
Choose from dozens of competitive quotes and Jerry takes care of the rest—securing your new policy and canceling your old one.
No long forms. No hard work. Just savings!”
Did this answer help you?
Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
Have a different question?
You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.
Read advice from car experts at Jerry
Browse by topics
What others are asking
Will a car dealer always verify your employment?
I've been unemployed for about a year due to COVID, but I should be starting a new job making $95,000 per year soon. I need a car to get to my job. I'm worried that the dealer will want to verify my employment because I haven't started yet and I lied on my loan application that I had started. Will a car dealer verify my employment?
Aug 20, 2021
What car insurance can I get for a car with modifications?
I have an upgraded stereo system and muffler. What car insurance can I get?
Sep 16, 2021
How do I change my insurance to another car?
I just bought a new Tesla and my old Hummer is currently on the market. How do I change my insurance to my new car?
Oct 15, 2021