What are the consequences for driving without a license in Hawaii?

I've never had a license, but I don't drive often. What happens if I get caught?

Answer
“Driving without a license in Hawaii is a crime punishable by up to 30 days in jail and a $1000 fine.
Be aware that to drive a vehicle legally in the state, you will need to meet the state minimum car insurance requirements, which include:
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 27, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free