What are the penalties for a fake insurance card in Florida?
My cousin doesn’t want to pay for insurance anymore and keeps joking that he’s just going to procure a fake one. I told him this is a very bad idea, but he doesn’t want to listen to me. What are the penalties in Florida for counterfeit insurance documents? I hope I can set him straight.
Answer provided by
- Up to $5,000 in fines for a first-time offense.
- Between $5,000 and $10,000 in fines for a second offense.
- Between $10,000 and $15,000 for a third or subsequent offense.