In Mississippi, you can replace a lost driver’s license online or in person at any Driver Service Bureau station. The fee is $11 and you will generally receive your new license by mail within ten business days.
Losing your license, or having it stolen, is anyone’s worst nightmare. After all, without your license, you can’t legally drive—any attempt to do so would result in violation fines, demerit points, and insurance hikes anyway.
How to replace a lost driver’s license in Mississippi
Fortunately, applying for a replacement license in Mississippi is a simple process.
Replacing a lost Mississippi license online
Applying for a replacement online is one of the easiest methods to acquire a duplicate license In Mississippi. But there are some requirements you must meet first:
Replacing a lost Mississippi license in person
Once your identity has been verified and a clerk has guided you through the license replacement procedure, you will then pay the $11 fee either in cash or by credit or debit. You will typically receive a replacement license on the spot. If not, you should expect to receive it in the mail within ten business days.
What if you lose your Mississippi license out of state?
If you’re eligible to request a replacement online and you’ll be out of state for an extended period of time, your best bet is to ask a friend or family member to forward your license to you once it arrives at your in-state mailing address.
How to save money on car insurance in Mississippi
The average user ends up saving $887 a year on car insurance so it’s definitely worth a look to keep that wallet a little fuller!