Will I face jail time if faced with driving with a suspended license?

I was pulled over in Georgia while driving with a suspended license. Will I face jail time?

It’s never a good idea to drive on a suspended license,
If you’re caught driving on a suspended license in Georgia, the mandatory minimum sentence is:
  • A fine between $500 and $1,000
  • Jail time between two days and 12 months, depending on the severity of the offense and how many times you’ve been caught on a suspended license.
In all likelihood, you’ll face other tickets for driving without car insurance as most providers won’t cover drivers with a suspended license.
When your license is reinstated, you may have trouble finding a provider willing to insure you as you’ll be considered high-risk. Fortunately, Jerry can help. Jerry will compile quotes from up to 50 providers, including those who specialize in high-risk insurance, so you can find the coverage you need.
Eric Schad
Answered on Oct 29, 2021
Eric Schad has been a freelance writer for nearly a decade, as well as an SEO specialist and editor for the past five years. Before getting behind the keyboard, he worked in the finance and music industries (the perfect combo). With a wide array of professional and personal experiences, he’s developed a knack for tone and branding across many different verticals. Away from the computer, Schad is a blues guitar shredder, crazed sports fan, and always down for a spontaneous trip anywhere around the globe.

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.
Let Jerry’s experts help you find savings on your car insurance!
No long forms or spam · Get quotes from 40+ carriers
Find insurance savings (100% Free)
rating primary
4.7/5 Rating on App Store

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

No long forms
No spam or unwanted phone calls
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free