What is the penalty for driving without having a license in Oregon?

I've never gotten a license because I mostly drive on rural roads. I'm wondering what happens if I do get pulled over.

Answer
“In Oregon, driving without a valid license is a class B traffic violation and carries a fine of $135 to $1,000. A convicted driver will also be prohibited from obtaining a driver’s license for at least 180 days.
If you get pulled over, you’ll also likely be asked for your registration and proof of car insurance.
Getting a new license is a great time to shop around for car insurance. Using a smart-comparison tool like Jerry is the best way to save you time and money when shopping for car insurance.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 28, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free