What is the penalty for driving without car insurance in Idaho?

I want to purchase a new car, but I'm wary of car insurance. I'm not worried about getting into an accident, as I usually drive on roads with few cars. Can I get arrested for driving without insurance?

Answer
“Idaho requires that all drivers maintain car insurance throughout the registration period for your vehicle.
The penalties for driving without car insurance in Idaho include fines of $75 for the first offense and up to $1,000 for subsequent offenses.
Drivers convicted of operating motor vehicles without car insurance will also be required to obtain additional SR-22 car insurance.
If price is an obstacle for obtaining car insurance, Jerry can help. Jerry pulls quotes from the top 50 companies and delivers the best deals to your phone in minutes.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Aug 03, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.