What is the minimum car insurance requirement for Nevada?

What's the minimum amount of car insurance I need in Nevada? What can I use to find the cheapest rate?

Answer
“To comply with state law, Nevada drivers must have at least the following insurance coverage:
  • $25,000 in bodily injury liability per person
  • $50,000 in bodily injury liability per accident
  • $20,000 in property damage liability per accident
Jerry can help you find the cheapest car insurance rates in Nevada. The app is free to download, and sign-up takes less than a minute!
Jerry pulls all your information from your previous insurer, so you don’t need to waste time filling out long forms or making phone calls.
With Jerry, you get all the savings without any of the hassle!”
Rachel Juillerat
Answered on Oct 18, 2021
Rachel Juillerat has her Master's in Publishing & Writing from Emerson College. You can view her work in the Independent, Cupid's Pulse, and the Penmen Review. She has worked in personal finance for five years before transitioning to insurance. She lives in Boston, where she spends her time exploring small New England towns, learning new skills, and napping through her cat's zoomies.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.
Let Jerry’s experts help you find savings on your car insurance!
No long forms or spam · Get quotes from 40+ carriers
Find insurance savings (100% Free)
rating primary
4.7/5 Rating on App Store