What is the Mazda CX-5's top trim level?

I’ve been looking at the Mazda CX-5 to replace my compact sedan, but I’m unsure which trim level is right for me. What is the CX-5's top trim level?

Andrea Barrett · Answered on Jan 26, 2023
Reviewed by Shannon Martin, Licensed Insurance Agent.
The 2023 Mazda CX-5 has a whopping eight trim levels for you to choose from: 2.5 S, 2.5 S Select, 2.5 S Preferred, 2.5 S Carbon Edition, 2.5 S Premium, 2.5 S Premium Plus, 2.5 Turbo, and 2.5 Turbo Signature. The Mazda CX5’s top trim level is the 2.5 Turbo Signature.
The 2.5 denotes the engine size—most trim levels come standard with a 187-hp 2.5-liter four-cylinder engine, but upgrading to the 2.5 Turbo and 2.5 Turbo Signature boosts the power to 227 hp and 310 lb-ft on regular octane gas. If you decide premium gas is worth the price, you can increase those numbers to 256 hp and 320 lb-ft. All trim levels come with a six-speed automatic transmission and standard all-wheel drive.
On the Mazda CX-5 2.5 Turbo Signature, you’ll find most of the features in the lower trim levels, as well as:
  • A windshield wiper de-icer system
  • Power-folding mirrors
  • A power liftgate
  • A heads-up display
  • Ventilated front seats
  • Heated rear seats
  • A heated steering wheel
  • A 10-speaker Bose audio system
  • A bright silver wheel finish
  • LED and ambient interior lighting
  • A black headliner
  • Upgraded leather upholstery
  • Wood trim
  • A navigation system
  • A 360-degree camera system
  • Parking sensors
  • Rear automatic braking
It’s the most luxurious Mazda CX-5 and has a starting MSRP of $40,925.
View full answer 
Jerry partners with more than 50 insurance companies, but our content is independently researched, written, and fact-checked by our team of editors and agents. We aren’t paid for reviews or other content.

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

No long forms
No spam or unwanted phone calls
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free