What happens if you get caught without a license in Maine?

What are the fines for driving a vehicle if my license expired? I don't drive often and don't want to get it renewed.

Answer
“Licensees with an expired license in Maine can be cited for an infraction. A traffic infraction in Maine can be penalized by a fine of $25 to $500 and it carries the possibility of a license suspension.
To avoid worse penalties and fines, renew your license and drive with valid car insurance.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 27, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free