What happens if you drive without insurance in Nevada?

I'm aware that you must purchase car insurance to drive legally in the state. I'm just curious what the consequences are if you don't.

Answer
“Driving without car insurance in Nevada is considered a misdemeanor offense.
If you’re pulled over for a routine traffic stop or even worse, after an accident, without insurance you’ll have to pay a fine ranging from $250–$1,000 along with a license reinstatement fee up to $750.
To avoid the penalties, you can purchase car insurance in Nevada using the free Jerry app, which can compare quotes from up to 50 top providers in seconds.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Aug 03, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free