What happens if I get pulled over without a license in Arizona?

What happens if I get caught without it? I have a license, but sometimes I take it out of my wallet and forget it at home.

Answer
“If you have a valid driver’s license but are pulled over while it’s not in your possession, you’ll have to pay a $120 fine (plus surcharges).
If you don’t have a valid Arizona license at all, the consequences are much more severe and could result in fines up to $750 and jail time.
Also keep in mind that to drive legally in Arizona, you must meet the state minimum car insurance requirements.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 27, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free