What happens if I drive without a license in Wisconsin?

If there were an emergency, could I drive her without being penalized? To be clear, I've never actually done this, since my wife drives (I work from home).

Answer
“The penalties for unlicensed driving in Wisconsin depend on the number of prior convictions. For a first-time offense, a conviction will result in a $200 forfeiture.
If you’re worried about needing to drive at some point, it only costs $34 to obtain a license in Wisconsin. If you do, you’ll also be added to your wife’s car insurance policy.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 28, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.