What happens if I drive without a license in Nevada?

What are the penalties if I get pulled over? My license has expired and I don't want to pay for a new one.

Answer
“The costs of renewing a license (around $40) will be much lower than the penalties for getting caught driving without one.
In Nevada, driving a vehicle without a driver’s license is a misdemeanor offense, punishable by up to $1,000 in fines and up to six months in jail.
To operate a vehicle legally in the state you’ll also need to obtain car insurance that meet the state minimum requirements. This includes:
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 28, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free