What are the fines for driving without a license in Delaware?

I lost my license and I don't want to pay for a new one. What are the consequences if I get caught driving without it?

Answer
“If you have a valid license but fail to present it to a police officer when requested, this is considered an infraction, punishable by a $25 to $115 fine.
If you can present a valid license in a Delaware court, you are normally entitled to dismissal from the offense.
In addition to your license, you’ll also need to meet the state minimum car insurance requirements to legally drive in Delaware.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 27, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.