What are the consequences for driving without a license in New Mexico?

What happens if I continue to drive if my license has been revoked?

Answer
“Generally, driving on a revoked license in New Mexico is considered a misdemeanor and is punishable by:
  • a fine of up to *$1,000
  • four to 364 days in jail (or equivalent certified alternative sentencing program)
  • extending the license revocation period by one year
If your license was revoked due to a DUI, you will be sentenced to seven to 364 days in jail and fined $300 to $1,000. Your license will also be revoked for an additional year and your vehicle immobilized for 30 days.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 28, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.

Read advice from car experts at Jerry

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

√
No long forms
√
No spam or unwanted phone calls
√
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free