What are the consequences for being caught without a license in Kentucky?

I have a driver's license from New Jersey. Do I need to get a Kentucky one?

Answer
“An unlicensed driver in Kentucky could be penalized with 90 days in jail and/or a maximum fine of $250, but if you have a valid driver’s license from another state, you’ll be exempt from this conviction.
If you’re a new resident of Kentucky, you’ll want to visit the DMV for a new license as soon as possible (usually within 90 days).
Take that opportunity to make sure your vehicle registration and car insurance information are up-to-date.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Jul 27, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.