Is it illegal to drive without insurance in Kentucky?

I'm 18 and I want to purchase my first car but I'm worried I won't be able to afford insurance in addition to the vehicle payments. Can I go without it?

Answer
“When you purchase and register a vehicle in Kansas, you will be required to purchase car insurance.
The penalties for failing to maintain a car insurance policy can include:
  • a $500 to $2,500 fine
  • imprisonment from 90 to 180 days
  • your registration will be suspended for a year
  • your license will be automatically revoked
If you’re looking to save money on car insurance as a young driver, Jerry is a good place to start. A licensed broker, Jerry does all the hard work of finding the cheapest quotes from the top name-brand insurance companies, and to ensure you always have the lowest rate, Jerry will send you new quotes every time your policy comes up for renewal, so you’re always getting the coverage you want at the best price.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Aug 03, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.
Let Jerry’s experts help you find savings on your car insurance!
No long forms or spam · Get quotes from 40+ carriers
Find insurance savings (100% Free)
rating
4.7/5 Rating on App Store