How much is the cost for driving without a license in Missouri?
Since I only drive occasionally, I'm wondering what will happen if I get caught. Is the ticket expensive?
“Driving without a license can be a costly violation. In Missouri, you can be issued a fine of up to $500 and up to one year in jail for a first offense.
The maximum fines go up to $2,000 for a second offense and $10,000 for subsequent offenses.
To drive legally in Missouri, you’ll also need car insurance.”
Did this answer help you?
Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
Have a different question?
You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.
Read advice from car experts at Jerry
Browse by topics
What others are asking
Do rental car companies allow you to drive to Canada?
I want to drive to Montreal, but I don't have my own car. Can I rent a car to do so?
Aug 17, 2021
What questions should I ask when purchasing car insurance for a Ford Explorer?
"What questions should I ask potential car insurance providers? I want to make sure I get the best policy."
Jul 28, 2021
What happens if my electric MINI runs out of juice, can I get a regular tow?
"If my EV runs out of batter, what should I do? New job, big paycheck, so I treated myself to a new car! I am super excited about my new electric MINI Coop, but I am a little nervous. I have never had an electric car before, and I'm worried I will get stuck somewhere."
Jul 28, 2021