How many cylinders does a Jaguar have?

My neighbor has a Jaguar, and he always talks about how powerful it is. He’s so adamant about its greatness, that I’m a bit sheepish about asking what’s under the hood—so I’ll ask you instead. How many cylinders does a Jaguar engine have?

Eric Schad · Answered on Dec 30, 2022
Reviewed by Shannon Martin, Licensed Insurance Agent.
Regardless of which Jag you’re talking about, the engine will have either four, six, eight, 10, or 12 cylinders. If you’re talking about the current lineup, here’s a quick glance at what each option has to offer under the hood:
  • Jaguar F-Type: 444-hp or 575-hp 5.0-liter V8
  • Jaguar F-Pace: 246-hp 2.0-liter turbo-four engine or 395-hp turbo and supercharged 3.0-liter V6
  • Jaguar E-Pace: 246-hp 2.0-liter turbo-four engine
  • Jaguar XF: 246-hp 2.0-liter turbo-four engine
  • Jaguar I-Pace: No cylinders due to electric engine, but delivers 394 hp
Over the years, several other models have had super-powerful V10 or V12 engines. The most famous were:
  • Jaguar E-Type (V10 or V12 depending on model year)
  • Jaguar XJS (V12)
  • Jaguar XJR (V12)
  • Jaguar XJ12 (V12)
View full answer 
Jerry partners with more than 50 insurance companies, but our content is independently researched, written, and fact-checked by our team of editors and agents. We aren’t paid for reviews or other content.

Easiest way to compare and buy car insurance

No long forms
No spam or unwanted phone calls
Quotes from top insurance companies
Find insurance savings — it's 100% free