Can I drive without car insurance in Arkansas?

My car is registered in Kentucky for a few more months and I want to wait to purchase insurance in Arkansas. What happens if I get caught without it?

Answer
“If you have a car insurance policy in another state, it may carry over until you establish residency in Arkansas. If you don’t transfer it, it is illegal to drive without car insurance in Arkansas.
If caught, the penalties for driving without car insurance in Arkansas include mandatory fines of $50 to $250 for the first offense, $250 to $500 for the second offense, and $500 to $1,000 for the third offense.
If price is an obstacle for obtaining car insurance, Jerry can help. Jerry pulls quotes from the top 50 companies and delivers the best deals to your phone in minutes.”
avatar
Sophie Newman
Answered on Aug 03, 2021
Sophie Newman is a writer from California. Her hobbies include brewing her own kombucha, riding horses, and taking long road trips.
thumb-up

Did this answer help you?

Ask us a question by email and we will respond within a few days.
thumb-up

Have a different question?

You can meet us at our office and discuss the details of your question.